missoni for target unveiled!

For months, the masses have been fantasizing about what is going to be the most fabulous collection Target has ever produced.  After successfully executing clothing collections with Isaac Mizrahi, Zac Posen and Alexander McQueen, big name retail chain Target announced it was teaming up with Missoni for an incredible 400 piece collection consisting of womens, mens, and childrens apparel, as well as linens, dinnerware and accessories.  I have spent the last season tracking the progress of this highly anticipated collection and posted the bits and pieces that have been leaked along the way on my fashion blog, Trendy Blair, and the culmination of all my design dreams has finally come true.

Today, Missoni for Target’s epic lookbook was released, and it does not disappoint.  In true Missoni fashion, the signature zig zag stripes spread across mini dresses, sweaters, neck ties, tea cups and bicycles.  The collection covers a lot of ground, but I personally am obsessed more with the home goods than anything else.  I don’t know what I want more, the tea cups or the martini shaker.  The pillows or the vases.  The mini dress or the trench coat.  There are just too many choices!

But in my opinion, the best way to wear the Missoni for Target pieces is not all together like displayed in the lookbook.  Don’t get me wrong, I could surround myself in just Missoni and feel like a million bucks.  But I personally would rather let a few select pieces standout then disappear in a sea of the same pattern.

Take a look at my favorite pieces from the lookbook.  For more, check out Fashionista‘s blog which includes the entire collection, down to every last zig zag stripe.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

