anthropologie 101: building a beautiful nest

Like most girls with good taste, Anthropologie has served as a final goal on my journey to building a beautiful home.  Once I am successful, settled and comfortable, I will finally be ready to pack my house with country accents and get that adorable style only Anthropologie can evoke.

After spending some time window shopping online, I went in to gawk and imagine each pieces place in my own home.  Every object, down to the last doorknob, is charming.  With a little bit of rustic country, a couple teaspoons of romance and a dash of hipster, the Anthropologie style is what I seek to achieve with my design choices.

Particularly bright and cheery, these items together build the perfect little nest.  The kitchen, closet, living area and bedroom were all a part of the equation, each filled with colorful garments and accent pieces.  Robin egg blue, salmon, tangerine and chartreuse offer a refreshing touch of color to brighten up any room.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

