Skinny Spin-Off Salad

Lately, I have been trying to watch my figure and have been looking for easy healthy recipes to help me plan my meals for the week.  Since I work a lot and am on a budget, making quick lunches at home for work is key.  My girlfriend Lauryn recently launched Skinny Confidential, a site filled with fitness tips and healthy recipes with the busy body in mind.  I was so “skinspired” by her attention to ingredients nutritional value, I decided to make a big batch for work last week.  I made my own version of her Busy Salad since I had some arugula, bell pepper and avocado at the house already.

WHAT I USED:

1 packaged bag of pre-washed organic Arugula

1 red bell pepper

1/2 avocado

1/2 cucumber

1/2 cup ready to eat edamame (extra protein, instead of tune fish – ick!)

1 slice low-fat laughing cow cheese

1 tbsp olive oil

1 tbsp balsamic vinegar

sea salt and fresh ground pepper to taste

organic arugula

all my veggies

spin-off salad – my new fave!

One thought on “Skinny Spin-Off Salad

Leave a Reply

