trick-or-treat, sinful sweets

In light of the looming mass manufacturing of candy corn and cheap candy, I prefer to confect sweet separates to entertain and share with friends and coworkers.  Instead of your run of the mill cupcake, I am looking to try something different this year.

Bright assortments of macaroons are always nice for showers, tea parties and holidays.  Famous Parisian Patisserie Laduree has decided to celebrate this season with exclusive Halloween inspired macaroons, wrapped in a gothic belle-epoque style box with glamourous gold trim.

Laduree Halloween Macaroons

Laduree Halloween Macaroons

Another fun idea I have been obsessed with since my first one last year are cake pops.  In a recent post from Tori Spelling’s blog, I found some really cute ideas either for the neighborhood trick or treaters or for my kooky coworkers that I definitely plan on making when we carve pumpkins and watch scary movies.  To get recipes for all of these, look here, here and here.

Black Velvet Jack-O-Lantern Cake Pops with Cream Cheese Frosting

Black Velvet Jack-O-Lantern Cake Pops with Cream Cheese Frosting

Nightmare Before Christmas Cake Pops

Nightmare Before Christmas Cake Pops

Red Velvet and Cream Cheese filled Black Cat Cake Pops

Black Cat Cake Pops

Red Velvet Bats

Red Velvet & Cream Cheese filled Bats

Even Martha Stewart likes to think outside the box every once in a while, and her I Scream Sandwiches are cool treat for Halloween parties.

I Scream Sandwiches

I Scream Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

