clutter genius

“It’s more interesting to have just a picture of a small detail – then you can dream all the rest around it. Because when you see the whole thing, what is there to imagine?” -Dries Van Noten

After I posted on Coco Chanel’s decadent parlour last week, I decided to fully immerse myself in the glory of interior design for a while. Like a fat kid, I indulge in my favorite treats for a period of time before rotating in another favorite. After a long autumn full of baking, I have turned a new leaf. I am once again having a love affair with the inner workings of the homes of the rich and famous.

The Covetuer, a blog I recently stumbled upon while searching for new fashion blogs to follow for work. It is like a very glossy version of what I imagine my blog would be like if I had my own business, with a few extra hands on deck, and a sh*tload more money. Not only does it peruse some of the living and work spaces of the latest and greatest in music, literature, fashion and film, but it follows fashion around the globe [mostly for Chanel], gives an abstract and artistic perspective and provides freaks like me eye candy for days. Everything about this blog is luxurious, shiny, colorful, desired, whimsical… #ithinkiminlove

Below are some of my favorite finds so far, but there are about a million more droolworthy spaces and objects to covet(eur)…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

