hang me out to dry

I have been wanting to hang up some polaroids I dug up out of my parents house, and thought I would decorate some clothespins to do so. [hint: they also are great to have handy for gift wrapping!] I found a big pack for cheap at Michael’s and picked out some glue and glitter to get my sparkle on.

clothespins

clothespins

lots and lots of glue

lots and lots of glue

I used some old makeup brushes to apply the glue to the entire exterior, and before drying [move quickly!], sprinkling some glitter until each side was covered.

I did each half on a different day to ensure proper drying

I did each half on a different day to ensure proper drying

You will want to let them fully dry on paper so the glitter won’t shake off. Once dry, tap gently on a covered hard surface to shake off excess glitter. I used most of them to hang photos from my new earring frame, but kept a few in my home office to use for special gifts.

voila! c'est brilliante!

voila! c’est brilliante!

practical magic

practical magic

One thought on “hang me out to dry

  1. Pingback: jewelry storage: earrings | Where We Love Is Home

Leave a Reply

