birthday bubbles

So my big 2-6 recently came and went, and it was a whirlwind! I had a jam packed week that started early, and ended late. From a magical night with Florence + the Machine to a Monday Night Football dance party, this birthday was nothing short of a banger.

Earlier this month, I kept entertaining elaborate birthday plans that required a lot of time, effort and money. Instead, I opted to just have an open brunch on Sunday and stick around my beach town for the remainder of the weekend. Friends from my Israel trip paid me a visit, I got to jam to the jukebox at my favorite dives, have a fun family style sushi dinner, a big relaxing brunch at Burlap, received lots of thoughtful gifts, flowers and cards, the list goes on and on. Expectations were exceeded, friendships rekindled, and belly aches from laughing (and drinking) ensued.

All in all, this was the best birthday ever. Nothing is more gratifying or humbling than a great birthday. It is always nice to see which friends come out to celebrate, and read such nice words from close friends from all the paths I have walked in my life. I am a very lucky girl and have made a ton of great new memories to usher in this next amazing year of my life.

The magic that is Florence + the Machine

The magic that is Florence + the Machine

forever 21 boots #treatyoself

early birthday prezzie for me: forever 21 boots #treatyoself

a year of fortunes!

a year of fortunes!

Dinner @ Hapi Fish

Dinner @ Hapi Fish

roomie treats :)

roomie treats 🙂

a lovely card from a dear friend

a lovely card from a dear friend

girlfriends at brunch

girlfriends at brunch

MNF with my sistas!

MNF with my sistas!

Leave a Reply

