preview

During this time of year, I spend a lot of time with my extended family, which usually means a lot of eating and drinking. I try to Get outside as much as possible and cook healthier once summer is over and the season of indulgence begins.

batty cocktail stirrers

First of all, I still have to post about Halloween (gasp)! I totally forgot to post photos from our little fall shin dig, complete with batty cocktail stirrers and a Tim Burton movie marathon.

pumpkin delight

Pumpkins aren’t just a fun Halloween activity, they are also a great source of inspiration for all my favorite fall recipes. This time, I made Peanut Butter Cup Pumpkin Muffins. YUM!

Hannah Leigh

The Birthday Girl!

My little cousin Hannah Leigh celebrated her 2nd Birthday with her West Coast family at Roxbury Park in LA, the same place her mom, aunt and I all had our birthday parties growing up. Ain’t she the cutest?!

the perfect omelette

the perfect omelette

After I walked the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure, I was so hungry and wanted to fuel my body for the rest of the day. I searched all over for the best omelette making techniques, and was treated to a fresh, veggie & protein filled breakfast that tasted and felt good to eat!

GF salted caramel chocolate cake pops

GF salted caramel chocolate cake pops

Fall is the season for tasty treats! This time I made a gluten free recipe for chocolate cake pops, dipped in white chocolate and drizzled with salted caramel. Mmmmm 🙂

Roasted almonds & dried mango strips

Roasted almonds & dried mango strips

I am no longer using a shopping cart at the grocery store, I end up buying so much a lot of it goes to waste. I usually load up on snacks so I can tweak them into different recipes throughout my work week.

Leave a Reply

