an evening of enchantment

So I know these are long overdue, but I have a lot of catch up posts to do, so I am starting from the beginning. Fall, after all, is our favorite season, so why not glorify it?! All things fall make me feel warm and fuzzy inside. Chai lattes, scarves, boots, cloudy days, homemade soups, pumpkin everything, and HALLOWEEN!

This year, my roomie and I wanted to celebrate fall in all the appropriate fashions. We had wanted to go apple picking, but since the orchards were closed, we decided to just stick to the pumpkin patch and throw ourselves a little Fall Festivus!

our local patch, an annual tradition

our local patch, an annual tradition

me and my witches

me and my witches

saaaa fun

saaaa fun

I decided to pick up a couple festive accents for the house. I already recorded a bunch of Halloween movies – Hocus Pocus, Harry Potter, Beetlejuice, The Adaams Family – to play, and baked some pumpkin muffins with Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups (which I will post later). These cute little bat cocktail stirrers were the perfect addition to the bar, and mini pumpkins served as an homage to the season.

bat stirrers from Target

bat stirrers from Target

baby pumpkins

baby pumpkins

Pumpkins are great because they have two great uses. I decided to get a gigantic pumpkin to yield lots of seeds and to give myself a large workspace for my design. I went with a witchy moon over a graveyard – spooky!

my pumpkin design

my pumpkin design

the whole gang

the whole gang

mmmm savory flavored seeds

mmmm savory flavored seeds

The muffins I baked were so great they will have their own post tomorrow 🙂 They were great then, and are an amazingly easy fall dessert for the coming months as well.

Leave a Reply

