easy peasy pumpkin treats

the greatest illusion there is for a chef is spending very little time and energy on a project that makes you look like you slaved away all day. This is also a great trick for those who don’t have the time or patience for the homemade recipes. Last month was my friend Richard’s birthday, and with the holiday festivities, I didn’t have time to start from scratch. So I improvised… inspired by none other than the pumpkin, I picked up a box of Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Muffin Mix. I knew this would be a fool proof method, and I could trick them out with some homemade frosting and surprise peanut butter cups inside. *Note: instead of buying Reese’s, I went with TJ’s mini milk chocolate peanut butter cups. They are so much better for baking and not as bad for you either!

the goods: TJ's Pumpkin Muffin Mix

the goods: TJ’s Pumpkin Muffin Mix

Liners of Choice

Liners of Choice

Best Bowl to Lick :-P

Best bowl to lick 😛

in they go! peanut butter cups and all

in they go! peanut butter cups and all

little cake topper monsters

little cake topper

vanilla buttercream for my little monstas!!

vanilla buttercream for my little monstas!!

Leave a Reply

