these are a few of my favorite things [at the moment]

With Coachella right around the corner, I have been making an effort to lay low and enjoy a slow pace, especially on the weekends. This past weekend, I spent a lot of time at home baking Easter treats, trying out new recipes, and getting in touch with my creative side. Below are a few snapshots from the weekend, with more detailed posts to come!

My simplified bedside table

My simplified bedside table: a photo of me and my grandmother, one of her vintage vases, a jar full of red roses and The Art of the Tease by Dita Von Teese

Roomie Macaroons

My fabulous roommate shooting her adorable homemade neon macaroons for her blog: http://www.fashionlushxx.com

Prezzie

A little prezzie from my thoughtful mama

Spring Staple

Spring Staple: Sliced Tomatos, Arugula and Burratte dressed in blood orange olive oil, balsamic, sea salt and cracked pepper – YUM!

On-hand Ingredients

On-hand Ingredients: Lemons & Macadamia Nuts… prep day meals coming soon!

Art with a View

Art w/ a view: a shot of my new painting from my ocean-view balcony

Leave a Reply

