Summer Suja Cleanse: The juice is worth the squeeze!

It’s about that time ladies!! Summer is upon us, and I don’t know about the rest of you, but most of my waking weekend hours are spent in a bikini by the beach. And since I have been on a major vacation [pizza & bagels in NY, baguette and croissants in France], it’s time I wipe the slate clean, buckle down and start over.

SO!!!

Today I begin another 3-day Suja Juice cleanse. Nothing gets me feeling and eating better than a little cleanse to rid my body of all of the toxins, excess carbs and sugar from my not-so-healthy vacation diet. No coffee, no food, no booze, just juice. My last cleanse (which you can read all about here and here) was a huge success, so when I started noticing myself looking and feeling like crap post vacay, I knew it was time to go for it again.

Instead of doing the standard 3-Day cleanse that Suja pre-packages, I decided to mix it up a little bit. The beauty about the Suja cleanses is you can adjust them to fit your needs. There are a few juices I did not love/feel like at the moment, so I swapped a few out for some of the other juices I love/know will suit my schedule this week. I also felt a bit bloated from the amount of juice I was consuming on the last cleanse, so I have cut my daily intake from 6 juices to 5. Another benefit is that you can enjoy raw fruits and veggies if you feel the need to eat, so I am planning on adding a little raw food here and there since I know I will be working out this week. Here is what I will be consuming for the next 3 days:

DAY 1

7:00 am Hot water w/ lemon

9:00 am GLOW

12:00 pm FUEL

3:00 pm TWELVE ESSENTIALS

6:00 pm FIJI

9:00 pm GREEN SUPREME + 1 tomato with fresh ground pepper

Workout: Soccer for 1 hour

DAY 2

7:00 am hot water w/ lemon

9:00 am GLOW

12:00 pm LEMON LOVE

3:00 pm PURIFY + 1 cup fresh watermelon

6:00 pm GREEN SUPREME + 1/2 steamed sweet potato

9:00 pm VANILLA CLOUD

Workout: 3 mile beach run

DAY 3

7:00 am hot water w/ lemon

9:00 am TWELVE ESSENTIALS + 1 banana

12:00 pm FUEL

3:00 pm FIJI + 1/2 sweet potato

6:00 pm GREEN SUPREME

9:00 pm VANILLA CLOUD

Workout: Hot Yoga

If you want to know more about the Suja cleanse, feel free to email me at casey.blatt@gmail.com for tips and tricks to survive this not-so-scary 3 day cleanse. Suja also offers 1 and 5 day cleanses, both of which I highly recommend!

Wish me luck 🙂

Hydrating on a hike up Torrey Pines State Reserve

Hydrating on a hike up Torrey Pines State Reserve [Green Supreme]

Suja in the sun at Petco Park

Suja in the sun at Petco Park [Spark x Fiji]

One thought on “Summer Suja Cleanse: The juice is worth the squeeze!

  1. Pingback: 5 Tips to Begin Running - Blushing Bronzed

Leave a Reply

