friday vibes

Carpe Diem. Take a leap of faith. Yolo. There are countless ways to encourage one to live in the moment. For me, when posed with a scenario, I only have to ask myself on question: why not?

I am at the point in my life where I don’t have super serious real life obligations [ie: husband, children, a rigid job that allows no freedom, medical problems, etc.] tying me down and preventing me from being spontaneous and traveling the world. Sure, I have bills to pay, and grown up responsibilities like any other adult, but I still have the freedom to explore… so, why not?

What doesn’t kill me will only make me stronger, and frankly, I am pretty good at finding a silver lining in every situation, no matter how grim it may seem at the time. I don’t want to grow old and regret not having said yes to all the great adventures that I have been propositioned with. I want to seize the day! Live as if I am going to die tomorrow! Close my eyes and just JUMP.

OK, enough with the cliches, you get my drift. The reason I am keep beating a dead horse is because I know I am not the only one who doesn’t want to miss out on the good times. I was just given the chance to skip town next weekend on a whim, and even though I had plans of visiting friends in Orange County and working on some projects at home, I decided to just say fuck it. Why not? 

So San Fran bound I am!

Don’t overanalyze or complicate things when you are presented with a unique opportunity to do something you have never done, or go somewhere you have never been. Just ask yourself, why not? Very quickly the answer will become clear, and in no time, you will suddenly be on your way and silently patting yourself on the back for not hesitating to take advantage of this beautiful moment.

Have a stellar weekend!

xx

If Not Now, Then When

Leave a Reply

