Cheap Thrills

Ok ok so it is no secret that we all have…well, the same dirty little secret. I don’t care who you are or how fat your wallet is, we are ALL guilty of picking up some makeup from the drug store. I will admit – that although I swear by my Bobbi Brown BB Cream and Anastasia Brow Wiz – that even I get my mascara and lipstick at CVS. But unless you are allergic to cheap thrills, I highly doubt you are above the cosmetic aisle at your local drug store.

Sure, you can tell the difference between the way the good stuff versus cheap stuff feels on your face. But sometimes, a cheap find gets the job done, or at times can even exceed our expectations. And when it does, it is gloooorious.

Recently, my friends over at The Style Kittens posted a viddy on their fave drug store lip sticks, and I was so excited to see such fancy cats admit that even they dig the drug store for some fun finds. Coincidentally, as of late, I have been MEGA obsessed with my new favorite summer lip color… and you are going to die when you hear who makes it (talk about a throwback). I also have been wearing the same red for a couple winter’s now, and I find it to be a much softer consistency than the cakey feel of the expensive stuff.

SUMMER GO TO:

Wet n' Wild Mega Last Lip Color in Smokin Hot Pink

Wet n’ Wild Mega Last Lip Color in Smokin Hot Pink

Wet n' Wild Mega Last Lip Color in Smokin Hot Pink

WINTER GO TO:

L'Oreal Lipstick in True Red

L’Oreal Lipstick in True Red

L'Oreal Lipstick in True Red

One thought on “Cheap Thrills

Leave a Reply

