friday vibes

The theme of the next week is buckling down. My heavy workload, in preparation for the annual fundraiser I am planning, has had a detrimental effect on both my mind and body. Everything is on track, and there are no foreseeable bumps in the road, however my mind is constantly running in circles, I’ve been making to do lists every hour, and there are haphazard, scribbly sticky notes EVERYWHERE.  I have started seeing a chiropractor 3 days a week simply to combat the affect my workstation has had my neck, back and hips. And due to getting all my bones crushed by him regularly, I have avoided working out like the plague. I know, I know, counterproductive. But it’s only my first week!

Well now the first week is over, the excuse is getting old, and I am about to dive head first into the one week countdown before the big event. I am already bailing on weekend plans because all I want to do is chill the F out. My doctor – and my gut – are telling me that summer is over and it is time to get back in the gym. So, instead of acting like this is my last weekend as a free woman before my event, and eating, drinking, sleeping like a lazy ass all weekend, I am spending the next couple days sleeping a full 8 hours, getting back into my workout routine, tracking my progress and meditating. I need to be on my A-game to make sure I don’t miss a beat next week, and so that I can get back on track for the remainder of the year. No use in wasting time, energy and money on partying when there is business to attend to!

I encourage all of you to have a happy, healthy and productive weekend. Labor Day fun was had, and now it’s time to focus. Thanks for the words of encouragement Ben Franklin!

xx

betterdoctor-health-quote-02-21

Leave a Reply

