Banana Berry Smoothie

Since I got back from Mexico, I have really been trying to treat my body right. Getting into the gym isn’t always easy, but subbing out heavier foods for lighter snacks is a good start. I have been trying to increase my fruit and veggie intake by choosing salads instead of sandwiches, and fruit instead of sweets. It may be a bit of a challenge at first, but once you get in the swing of things, it gets a lot easier.

Smoothies are not only a great way to get your daily dose of fruits (or greens!), but they can remedy a sweet tooth after dinner too. This is my go-to smoothie, especially for beach days like last weekend. The beautiful thing about smoothies is that you don’t need a recipe to make them. You can mix and match and blend and enjoy.

This particular smoothie uses frozen mixed berries (trust me, using frozen berries instead of fresh fruit and ice is much much better and easier on your blender), a banana or two, a cup of coconut milk, and a few fresh blueberries I had laying around. If you really want to get crazy, you can add other good stuff like peanut butter, chia seeds, or agave. Since it was a mega scorcher out, I just whipped this one up real quick to sip on as I walked to the beach.

Enjoy!!

photo 1[6]

Leave a Reply

