friday vibes

You know how there are those weeks where you just have a million things going on and your mind is darting in different directions and all of a sudden it’s Friday and you realize you didn’t get half as much done as you had planned? Ya, that’s me right now… guilty as charged.

I set out this week with a productive mind set, thinking I could breeze through my work stuff and have plenty of time to surf, go to yoga, create some stuff. But instead, this week has been a whirlwind of planning, uploading, learning and overcoming unexpected obstacles, and I am left with this feeling of not having done enough.

But in all honesty, I have really been trying to allow myself to move at a much slower pace than I’m used to. It’s not easy to go from 100 miles a minute to a natural flow, and although I don’t want to get into the habit of being in a vacation state of mind, I definitely needed the time to decompress from the stress I was under. So instead of beating myself up for not doing enough, I am patting myself on the back for getting some short term goals done, while enjoying my life now that I have the time to do so. I have to remember to stay grounded when my mind starts to float away into the abyss of self doubt and insecurity.

Even though my to do list is still incomplete (and growing, no less), I am going to take a different approach than I have in the past. I don’t feel like I should be taking a vacation while I still have so much to do, but maybe a little fresh air and scenery will give me some good ol fashion inspiration for my upcoming projects. So my boyfriend and I are going to take a little road trip into the desert to camp for a couple nights. I feel like a bum for not having posted all week, but I think this little relaxing getaway will be just what I need to awaken my insides for a big push before the holidays.

Enjoy your weekend!

xx

relax quote

One thought on “friday vibes

Leave a Reply

