Resurfacing…

For the first time in my life, writing feels unnatural to me. Rarely do I let my writing suffer as a result of things going on in my personal life, but there is a first time for everything I suppose.

I recently started a second job that has taken up a lot of my time, making my holiday schedule even busier than I had anticipated. I also just completed the process of moving into my new place and I finally feel like I can get back into my flow. I literally had the worst cable set-up experience ever and finally got internet in my place on Friday after two weeks of disconnect from the digital world. Unfortunately, I find it difficult to really find my writing voice in coffee shops or while couch surfing, so it has taken me the entire process of getting settled into my new home to get my sh*t together and log back on. So here I am! Ta daaa!

That being said, I la la loveeeee my new place! It definitely feels weird not having my two and a half side kicks waiting for me at home, but being alone is quite peaceful. I have found a way to fit every last bit of my belongings into this teeny little space, but it is the perfect fit and I couldn’t be happier.

Now that I am settled and getting back into the swing of things, I will have a lot of new stuff comin at ya in the coming weeks. I have some trips planned, some new recipes I have been waiting to get my paws on, and some upcoming projects in the works!

Until then, here is a sneak peak of my new studio… more to come soon 🙂

Kitchen Finds

an plant pot with an anchor turned into a kitchen utensil holder

tea shelf

some cute teas with my little buddha on a counter above my stove

my makeshift entryway

my little entryway, full of fall layers

skull toothpicks

a little snack with cute skull toothpicks for my first guest

Leave a Reply

