friday vibes

In honor of Mista Robert Nesta Marley‘s [belated] birthday, I thought I would share one of my favorite quotes with my faithful followers. As many of you know, I made a MAjor change in my life by switching gears with my career. I traded in my epic/glamorous/cosmopolitan job with a hospitality group downtown, to a stress-free/laid back/small town job working with animals by the beach. And as we all know, times of great change can prove to be extremely challenging. But thanks to the power of positivity, I have managed to only find silver linings in this big change.

It dawned on me today that so much of our success is based in our attitude. Even if the paycheck is bigger, the status is better, and the industry is more fabulous, it doesn’t always equal happiness. I loved my last job while I was there, and when I decided it was no longer serving me and that it was time to move on, I only received support and praise form both my peers and my supervisors. But without an open mind and some serious courage, it could have gotten ugly.

Now more than ever, I am sure that my decision was was the right one. It has improved my quality of life by leaps and bounds, and it has also allowed me to better the lives of others and inspire people to follow their intuition and take a leap of faith.

greatness

Leave a Reply

