I Am, Therefore I Am

Sometimes when things in my life are particularly chaotic or I am juggling a lot of balls at once, I can stress myself out or lose sight of my priorities. I’ll wake up wanting to eat a nice breakfast, go on a walk, do some writing and head into work, and then I end up hitting snooze, getting so caught up in chores I am running late for work, and come home after dark not having gotten any sun on my face or pep in my step. WTH?! How did that happen??

I know, I know, daily affirmations sounds so Self-Help section. But seriously, you would be surprised how much they can give your mind a breath of fresh air when you are losing steam. Figure out what it is you are seeking, and manifest that sh*t! Start it with an “I am…” and you will start to come up with effective affirmations to get you past those pesky little obstacles.

Setting an intention is a part of my yoga practice that I use in my everyday life. I begin each practice with an intention – to be strong, to push my body, to express myself – and any time I face a challenge during that practice, I bring myself back to my intention and push through it. In life, this can be extremely useful, especially when it seems like a dark cloud is looming over you. When it rains, it pours, ya know? And when a bunch of negative energy is flying at you from every which way, having a grounding intention can greatly increase your chances of surviving another day.

So next time you are feeling stressed or blue or can’t find your way, just focus on the light – all the positives in your life, all of the things you are grateful for, the dreams and wishes you have for yourself and are determined to attain – and shine it into the universe. And know that what goes around comes around, and that the more goodness you put forth, the more that will come your way!

Set an intention

2 thoughts on “I Am, Therefore I Am

  1. Absolutely love this post! It came at the perfect time for me. Thanks for sharing Bleezy!

    P.S. I am so proud of you, you have been writing so much and it makes me happy to know you’re pursuing what you love! Keep it up and shine bright my love ❤

    I am thankful for you.

  2. Pingback: Changing like the tide | Health Habit & Home

Leave a Reply

